Dodecanese & Kos

The Dodecanese Islands - Do~deca (meaning twelve) nees (meaning island)

The Dodecanese are a region consisting of twelve major islands and over 150 small ones in the southeastern Aegean Sea, off the West coast of Turkey. Twenty six of the islands are inhabited. They have a rich history, and many of even the smallest inhabited islands boast dozens of Byzantine churches and medieval castles. The most historically important and well-known is Rhodes, which has been the area's dominant island since Antiquity. 

Of the others, Kos and Patmos are historically the more important.

The remaining nine are Agathonisi, Astypalaia, Kalymnos, Karpathos, Kasos, Leipsoi, Leros, Nisyros and Symi.

Contact us

Lagada Area
85300, Kos, Hellas P.O Box: 237
Tel: (+30) 2242030003
Fax: (+30) 2242022460